Financing the Future Working Group

In 2016 the Commission initiated a workshop series to increase its efforts to address rising sea levels in the San Francisco Bay region. The workshop series provided the Commission, stakeholders, and other members of the public with an opportunity to reflect upon past and current efforts to address rising sea levels and to determine the best approaches for BCDC to undertake going forward. On October 6, 2016, the Commission adopted eight policy recommendations; this will be the first meeting of the “Financing the Future” Working Group, which embodies the eighth recommendation.


R. Zachary Wasserman, Chair
Jennifer Lucchesi
Claire Jahns
Aaron Peskin
Dave Pine
Kate Sears
Alex Zwissler

Robert Battalio
James Cervantes
Justin Cooper
Roger Davis
Deborah Halberstadt
Jeff Holzman
Nuin-Tara Key
Mark Northcross
Michael Paparian
Paul Rosenstiel
Chad Spitler